All Natural Homemade Deep Conditioner

Homemade All Natural Deep Repairing Conditioner

hh2

I have always loved trying new and different types of conditioners. I must say I am a bit obsessed with DIY hair care.  I have three beautiful baby girls and a husband with beautiful, thick, and curly hair. I have to manage styling all 5 of our heads! It was a challenge at first, but I just had to learn my products and how they interact with our hair. A majority of the time the best working products would be my own homemade mixtures! I knew exactly what I needed and desired out of hair care for myself and my family. I wanted the most natural products available so I decided to create my own.

I discovered some essential benefits from creating my own conditioner. My entire family’s hair is so much healthier after using these ingredients. It has only been a few months, but the results are incredible! I still use different natural brands of conditioner, but this has saved me tons of money and heartache.

screenshot_2016-08-07-10-57-58-1.png

My overall favorite additions to include in my conditioner would be olive oil, shea butter, avocado oil, and fenugreek powder. All of these ingredients can be added to the mixture for a deeper repair. You can melt the shea butter and mix all ingredients in one container.   This combination works wonders! Leave it on for up to 30 minutes with a plastic cap. If you want the conditioner to settle even more sit under a hair dryer with the plastic cap. After 30 minutes has passed wash the conditioner out thoroughly.

These ingredients have helped strengthen and grow our hair out. I deep condition at least once a week and follow with either a leave-in conditioner or overnight oil treatment with olive oil or Jamaican castor oil.

 

Leave a Reply

